Giorgio Segré Prize

In Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics

In 1998, EUFEPS established, in partnership with the Segré family, a special biennial award for investigators showing distinction in the field of PK and PD, to honour the memory of the late Professor Giorgio Segré of the Università di Siena, Italy. The Giorgio Segré Prize was presented, for the first time, at the EUFEPS 1998 (Milan IT). The winner, selected by a branch of the EUFEPS Committee on Awards and Prizes (CAP), receives a sum of money with the Giorgio Segré Prize Certificate, including to cover travel and accommodation expenses. Nominations of investigators (normally under the age of 40 in the year of the Giorgio Segré Prize), together with a CV and a brief description highlighting significant contributions made in the field, should be sent by the befor end of February in the year of the Prize to the EUFEPS Secetariat (






Mats Karlsson
University of Uppsala, Sweden


Wojchiech Krzyzanski
State University of New York at Buffalo, Buffalo NY USA


Oscar E Della Pasqua
University of Leiden, The Netherlands, and GlaxoSmithKline Research & Development, Greenford, United Kingdom


Inaki Troconiz
University of Navarra, Spain


Niclas Jonsson

University of Uppsala, Sweden


Lena Friberg

University of Uppsala, Sweden


Jürgen Bulitta
State University of New York at Buffalo, Buffalo NY USA

Joel Tärning
Mahidol-Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit (MORU), Bangkok, Thailand